We could not live into our mission without the hard work and dedication of our volunteer leadership. As a democratically governed congregation and faith tradition, we rely on lay leaders at every level, from our congregations to our National movement and organization, the Unitarian Universalist Association.

Board Members:

President: Eddie Chin
President-elect: Heather Kistner
Past President:
Ken Stephenson

Secretary: Jeff Mellor
Treasurer: Bill Cherry
Treasurer-elect: Steve Drevik

Board Members at Large:

Robert Bray
Lynn Hixson
Mebbie Jackson
Roy Kersey
Maddie Kulpa
Mary Rogge
Bella Thomas-Wilson

Ex Officio Members:

Rev. Chris Buice, Senior Minister,
Claudia Pressley, Director of Finance and Operations

Email the Board

Board Member on duty:

(Before the Service)
(Board Member on duty script)

Sign Up!

Board Pantry Duty:

Sign Up!



Program Council

The Program Council is the group that maintains a broad overview of program activity in the church and works to connect resources and strengthen programming. It is responsible for working with existing programs as well as facilitating the development of new programs that fit with the mission of TVUUC. Have a great new idea? These are the folks to talk to.

2023-24 Officers:

Co-Chairs: Barbara Lamm and Betty Bumgarner